Dear Members of Nepal Paediatric Society, Namaste.

Date: 2080-09-11 [12/27/2023]

We are pleased to announce a significant milestone in the journey of the Nepal Paediatric Society (NEPAS) as we embark on a transformative initiative to strengthen our commitment to paediatric care and education. After careful consideration and in response to the growing and diverse needs within the field of paediatrics, NEPAS has already introduced several subspecialty chapters and today, we proudly unveil the formation of their executive committees based on "NEPAS Subspecialty Kaaryavidhi 2080".

The creation of subspecialty chapters is a strategic step towards elevating the standards of paediatric healthcare in Nepal. By fostering collaboration, knowledge exchange, and specialized training, these chapters aim to address the evolving landscape of paediatric medicine. Our vision is to develop the Nepal Paediatric Society into the Nepal Academy of Paediatrics, a comprehensive institution that stands as a beacon of excellence in paediatric healthcare in Nepal and serves as the apex body for paediatricians across the country.

We extend our heartfelt congratulations to the newly appointed executive committee members of the subspecialty chapters. Your commitment to excellence and dedication to advancing paediatric healthcare are commendable. As you embark on this journey, we have full confidence that your leadership will contribute significantly to the success and growth of these chapters.

NEPAS Subspecialty chapters with their First Executive Committees.

1. Paediatric Cardiology Chapter

a. Chair: Dr. Urmila Shakya.

b. Co- Chair: Dr. Samir Shakya.

c. Secretary: Dr. Ajeet Kumar Mishra.

d. Member: Dr. Anish Joshi.

e. Chapter Coordinator (From Central Executive): Dr. Deepak Rajbhandari.

2. Paediatric Critical Care Chapter

a. Chair: Dr. Jagat Jeevan Ghimire

b. Co-Chair: Dr. Puja Amatya

c. Secretary: Dr. Biraj Parajuli

d. Member: Dr. Vikash Shah

e. Chapter Coordinator (From Central Executive): Dr. Prakash Joshi

3. Paediatric Endocrinology Chapter

a. Chair: Dr. Subhana Thapa Karki

b. Co-Chair: Dr. Jamun Singh

c. Secretary: Dr. Anupama Yadav

d. Member: Dr. Jyoti Agrawal

e. Chapter Coordinator (From Central Executive): Dr. Santosh Pokharel

4. Paediatric Gastroenterology and Hepatology Chapter

a. Chair: Dr. Binita Gurubacharya

b. Co-Chair: Dr. Satyam Rimal

c. Secretary: Dr. Surya B. Thapa

d. Member: Dr. Nirjala Aryal

e. Chapter Coordinator (From Central Executive): Dr. Sujeeta Bhandari

5. Paediatric Growth development and behavior chapter

a. Chair: Dr. Anil Ojha

b. Co-Chair: Dr. Luna Bajcharyac. Secretary: Dr. Manju Shrestha

d. Member: Dr. Sharada Acharya

e. Chapter Coordinator (From Central Executive): Dr. Sujeeta Bhandari

6. Paediatric Hematology and Oncology Chapter

a. Chair: Dr. Krishna Sagar Sharma

b. Co-Chair: Dr. Sucharita Tuladhar

c. Secretary: Dr. Sudhir Sapkota

d. Member: Dr. Ritu Lamichhane

e. Chapter Coordinator (From Central Executive): Dr. Keshav Agrawal

7. NEPAS Neonatology Chapter

a. Chair: Dr. Kalpana Upadhyay Subedi

b. Co-Chair: Dr. Dr Suchita Joshi

c. Secretary: Dr. Om Krishna Pathak

d. Member: Dr. Sunil Raja Manandhar

e. Chapter Coordinator (From Central Executive): Dr. Love Kumar Shah

8. Paediatric Nephrology Chapter

a. Chair: Dr. Devendra Shrestha

b. Co-Chair: Dr. Vivek Kumar Todi

c. Secretary: Dr. Daman Raj Poudel

d. Member: Dr. Najala Khatun

e. Chapter Coordinator (From Central Executive): Dr. Ram Chandra Bastola

9. Paediatric Neurology Chapter

a. Chair: Dr. Bina Prajapati Manandhar

b. Co-Chair: Dr. Merina Shrestha

c. Secretary: Dr. Asim Shrestha

d. Member: Dr. Surykant Chaudhary

e. Chapter Coordinator (From Central Executive): Dr. Santosh Adhikari

10. Paediatric Nutrition Chapter

a. Chair: Dr. Sahisnuta Basnet

b. Co-Chair: Dr. Pawana Kayastha

c. Secretary: Dr. Sabina Shrestha

d. Member: Dr. Manoj Kaushal

e. Chapter Coordinator (From Central Executive): Dr. Sujeeta Bhandari

11. Paediatric Pulmonology Chapter

a. Chair: Dr. Prashant Prasad Rijal

b. Co-Chair: Dr. Binod Kumar Parajuli

c. Secretary: Dr. Amrit Ghimire

d. Member: Dr. Mahesh Kumar Gautam

e. Chapter Coordinator (From Central Executive): Dr. Prakash Joshi

12. Paediatric Vaccinology & Immunology Chapter

a. Chair: Dr. Sangita Shakya.

b. Co-chair: Dr. Anna Sharma.

c. Secretary: Dr. Henish Shakya

d. Member: Dr. Shailendra Bir Karmacharya.

e. Chapter Coordinator (From Central Executive): Dr. Smriti Mathema

We invite all members of NEPAS to actively participate in and support these subspecialty chapters. Together, we can build a stronger foundation for paediatric healthcare in Nepal and elevate the Nepal Paediatric Society to the status of the Nepal Academy of Paediatrics.

Thank you for your continued dedication to the well-being of children in our community.

Sincerely,

Dr. Prakash Joshi General Secretary

Nepal Paediatric Society